Sky News

Sky earn No. 2 seed, WNBA playoffs schedule announced

2 years agoKarli Bell

Playoffs are here, and the WNBA released the matchups and schedule for the 2022 postseason. 

This year’s playoffs has a new format compared to years past, resembling more of a traditional bracket. The top eight teams overall will make the playoffs. The postseason will consist of three rounds. The first round will be a best-of-three and then will transform into a best-of-five series for the semi-finals and the WNBA Finals. 

The higher seed will host the first two games for the first round. The semi-finals and Finals series will stay unchanged with the higher seeds hosting the first two games and a fifth game if needed.

Below is the list of matchups, dates, seedings and times for the first round of the 2022 WNBA postseason. All games will be broadcasted on ESPN or ABC.

August 17 – Game 1

7 p.m. – No. 7 New York Liberty  at  No. 2 Chicago Sky (ESPN2)

9 p.m. – No. 8 Phoenix Mercury at  No. 1 Las Vegas Aces (ESPN)

August 18 – Game 1

7 p.m. – No. 6 Dallas Wings at No. 3 Connecticut Sun (ESPNU)

9 p.m. – No. 5 Washington Mystics at No. 4 Seattle Storm (ESPN2)

August 20 – Game 2

11 a.m. – New York at Chicago (ESPN)

8 p.m. – Phoenix at Las Vegas (ESPN2)

August 21 – Game 2

11 a.m. – Dallas at Connecticut (ABC)

8 p.m. – Washington at Seattle (ESPN)

If needed, Game 3 will be played August 23-24.

Don’t Miss Out On The Action!

Sign up for the Marquee Sports Network Newsletter today for all the latest Cubs news, plus upcoming Marquee programming and much more!

Newsletter Signup
Consent *
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.